CTMSS On-Demand Webinar: An Introduction to TMS

*NEWLY UPDATED* CTMSS On-Demand Webinar: An Introduction to TMS

Release Date: January 1, 2023

Expiration Date: December 31, 2024

The Clinical TMS Society is offering a 4 part on-demand webinar focused on the introduction to TMS.

CTMSS On-Demand Webinar: An Introduction to TMS is geared primarily for new clinicians and TMS operators/technicians. In addition, experienced clinicians and technicians who seek a stronger knowledge base would also benefit from the review and updates.

Participants will learn:

  • the history of rTMS, including a knowledge of indications, clinical efficacy, review of data;

  • a review of the significant scientific literature giving rise to the technology's adoption;

  • an understanding of practical office implementation;

  • a review of the evidence for conditions other than depression

Format: On-Demand Webinar


  • CTMSS Members | $150 USD
  • Non-members | $300 USD

Important Note: The CME for this on-demand video will be available on January 1, 2023 and access will be closed on December 31, 2024.

You will receive immediate access to the videos and information on how to obtain CME when you register. Please check your confirmation email. 


Debra Stultz, MD

Dr. Debra J. Stultz is the Director and Owner of Stultz Sleep and Behavioral Health in Barboursville, West Virginia. Dr. Stultz earned her medical degree from Marshall University School of Medicine in Huntington, West Virginia. She completed a residency in psychiatry and a fellowship in child/adolescent psychiatry through West Virginia University at their Charleston Division through Charleston Area Medical Center in Charleston, West Virginia. She is board certified in psychiatry, sleep medicine, and behavioral sleep medicine.  With a special interest in Narcolepsy, she treats a variety of sleep disorders and psychiatric issues.  Her specialty in psychiatry is treatment-resistant depression. She is also the editor for the Clinical TMS Society Newsletter, on their Board of Directors, Co-Chair of the Education Committee, and the chairman of the TMS and Sleep Disorders Affinity Group.

Jonathan Becker, MD, PhD

Dr. Becker completed his undergraduate and Masters degrees in Developmental Psychology at Tulane University in New Orleans before attending Des Moines University for medical school. He completed his psychiatry residency program at Vanderbilt University and served as a faculty member there for 7 years. While at Vanderbilt, Dr. Becker served as the medical director of the neuromodulation service from 2017 – 2022. He joined the Neuroscience and TMS Treatment Center in Brentwood, TN in January 2021. He is an active member of the Clinical TMS Society and a member of the Education Committee.

Nicholas Mischel, MD, PhD
Dr. Mischel is an Assistant Professor and Director of Interventional Psychiatry and Neuromodulation Research at Wayne University School of Medicine, in their Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Neurosciences. He completed his psychiatry residency at Duke University Medical Center, focusing on brain stimulation clinical/translational research. He now focuses on medication-resistant mood disorders using rTMS and rapid-acting antidepressant medication infusions. He is a member of the Clinical TMS society and is on the Outreach and Education Committees.

See the source image
Sandeep Vaishnavi, MD, PhD

Dr. Vaishnavi received his medical degree from the University of Alabama at Birmingham and completed his residency at Duke University. He completed a visiting fellowship in Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation at Duke University. He is an Adjunct Associate with the Department of Medicine-Pulmonary at Duke University, is a faculty member with the Duke Visiting Fellowship program in Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation, is a member of the faculty network for the Duke Institute for Brain Sciences, is Director of Mindpath Care Centers Clinical Trails Institute, and a member of the Corporate Governance Board for MindPath Care Centers. He is a member of Clinical TMS Society and is on the Education Committee.